Madison - St. Clair Record

Sunday, December 15, 2019

FAEGRE BAKERS DANIELS: Who's the Boss? The Interplay Between Courts and Arbitration

By Press release submission | Dec 3, 2019

Microphone speech

Faegre Baker Daniels recently issued the following announcement.

This is part of a bimonthly webinar series hosted by Faegre Baker Daniels’ international team. The series will tackle timely issues of importance for companies with international business and growth objectives.

Parties are increasingly using arbitration to resolve disputes by pursuing their claims outside of the court system. However, even in connection with arbitration proceedings, courts retain and may exercise certain inherent powers. Depending on the construction of the arbitration clause, courts may be involved in including arbitrability determinations, jurisdictional concerns, writs of attachment, interim injunction relief, discovery and confirmation/vacatur motions. Join us in discussing the interplay between courts and arbitration bodies, and how to best navigate these issues, both before and during a dispute.

Time:

8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PST

9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. MST

10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CST

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST

4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. GMT

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Continuing Education

Applications for CLE credit will be submitted in California, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa and Minnesota. Credit will also be available in the following states due to reciprocity: Alaska, Arkansas, Maine, Montana, New Jersey, New York and North Dakota.

Date: December 04, 2019

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Faegre Baker Daniels ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Faegre Baker Daniels, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Faegre Baker Daniels