Madison - St. Clair Record

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

FAEGRE BAKER DANIELS: Navigating the Data Map: Rules, Tools and Why They Matter

By Press release submission | Oct 21, 2019

Microphone speech

Faegre Baker Daniels recently issued the following announcement.

Date: October 23, 2019

Time:

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PDT

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MDT

11:00 a.m. – Noon CDT

Noon– 1:00 p.m. EDT

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. GMT

Managing data within an organization comes with a host of challenges – from the looming threat of data breaches to the responsibility of increasingly complex regulatory compliance. As the uses of data become more complex, organizations must understand how data flows through internal and external systems both domestically and internationally. In this webinar, Faegre Baker Daniels lawyers will provide insight into the data mapping process as a fundamental element of any privacy compliance program, including data mapping methods. In addition, the team will discuss how to leverage your data map in maintaining records of processing activities under the GDPR and responding to data breaches, data subject requests and regulatory audits.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the live event, and we'll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

Applications for CLE credit will be submitted in California, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa and Minnesota. Credit will also be available in the following states due to reciprocity: Alaska, Arkansas, Maine, Montana, New Jersey, New York and North Dakota.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Faegre Baker Daniels ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Faegre Baker Daniels, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Faegre Baker Daniels