Karmeier to administer oath to new attorneys

By Christina Stueve | May 7, 2012

Karmeier Illinois Supreme Court Justice Lloyd A. Karmeier will administer the attorney's oath to 96 new lawyers who will be admitted to practice in Illinois on Thursday.


Illinois Supreme Court Justice Lloyd A. Karmeier will administer the attorney's oath to 96 new lawyers who will be admitted to practice in Illinois on Thursday.

The group is among 608 men and women who were certified as candidates and will be sworn in at ceremonies in the state's five Supreme Court judicial districts.

The Collinsville program in the Fifth Judicial District will begin at 2 p.m. at the Gateway Convention Center in Collinsville.

Jack C. Carey, past president of the Illinois State Bar Association, will be the opening speaker.

Edwardsville attorney Donald L. Metzger of Metzger Law Offices, will also speak.

Belleville attorney Eugene Menges will make the motion to admit the class. Attorney Peter Von Gontard, of Sandberg, Phoenix and Von Gontard, in St. Louis, will second the motion to admit the class.

Other guests of the Illinois Supreme Court will be Chief Judge Ann Callis and Circuit Judge Charles Romani, Jr. from the Third Judicial Circuit; and Circuit Judges Douglas Jarman from the Fourth Judicial Circuit and Stephen McGlynn from the 20th Judicial Circuit.

All of the candidates have passed the Illinois State Bar examination, a required ethics examination and were certified by the Committee on Character and Fitness.

The new attorneys will bring the number of licensed attorneys in Illinois to about 90,700.

The Fifth Judicial District is composed of Alexander, Bond, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Montgomery, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Shelby, St. Clair, Wabash, Wayne, Washington, White, Williamson and Union counties.

The following is the list of new attorneys being sworn in at ceremonies in the Fifth District, by city:

Ava: Shannon Rieckenberg

Aviston: Keith Jacob

From Belleville: Thomas Cassady, Grant Menges

From Carbondale: Jamil Kassimali, Lana Large, Jean-Michel LeCointre

Collinsville: Ryan Martin

From Edwardsville: Ashley Day

Herrin: Jennifer Thompson

From Mount Vernon: Sara Hapeman

New Baden: Kimberly Stack

West Frankfort: Rae Mosier

Worden: Ellen Burford

Ballwin, Mo.: Erin Guffey, Nicholas Loyal

Bloomdale, Mo.: Brianne Joggerst

Brentwood, Mo.: Anna Kobut

Bridgeton, Mo.: Matthew Schoonover

Clayton, Mo.: DeMario Carswell, Garrett Fischer, Edward Pivin, Mark Pratzel

Kansas City, Mo.: Jennifer Eng, Benjamin Musholt, Jonathan Steele

Kirkwood, Mo.: Spencer Curtis

O'Fallon, Mo.: David Rodgers

Overland Park, Kan.: Kenny Bhatt

Richmond Heights, Mo.: Matthew Gierse, Jennifer Woulfe

Springfield, Mo.: Kevin Posch

St. Charles, Mo.: Kent Weber

St. Louis: Eric Abramson, Cassie Darr, Erica Blume, Mark Buba, Jacob Curtis, Amy Jo Davis, Stephen Davis, Katherine Dierdorf, Erica Doerhoff, Kristen Erickson, Kurt Fiehler, Lawrence Hall, Benjamin Haltenhof, Nathan Harris, Abigail Hayes, Natalie Higgins, Megan Holloway, David Horan, Adam Johnson, Michael Kella, Michael Kelley, Abbi Kirchner, John Kohler, Anna Kohut, Erin Kolb, Rhett Leary, Lindsay Leible, Mary Lemp, Stephen Lestmann, Lisa Luetkemeyer, Tanya Maerz, Joseph Mantonvani, Zachary McDonald, Ryan McGinty, Heather Mehta, Samir Mehta, Theresa Mobin, John Moore, Raphael Nanes, Megan Nickolai, Curtis Niewald, Jay Piatt, Allison Pitzer, Jonathan Potts, Phillip Reither, Dylan Rothermel, Jamie Rotter, Kylie Slater, Joseph Specter, Callie Tucker, Andrew von Gontard, Andrew Westbrook, Alexander Wolff, Amy Wu, Ryan Yager

Shrewsbury, Mo.: David Zobel

University City, Mo.: Jay Greathouse, Paul Grote, Katherine James, Timothy Tryniecki

Webster Groves, Mo.: Nicholas Klumb

Want to get notified whenever we write about Illinois Supreme Court ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Illinois Supreme Court, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Illinois Supreme Court

More News

The Record Network