Heyl Royster announces 'Best Lawyers in America'

By Ann Maher | Sep 6, 2013






Lisa LaConte, a partner practicing in Heyl Royster’s Edwardsville and Peoria offices, was one of five attorneys in the firm who were named 2014 Best Lawyers in America.

Co-Chair of Heyl Royster’s Toxic Torts & Asbestos practice group, LaConte was named a Best Lawyer in the category of Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions– Defendants.

LaConte serves as primary counsel and manages asbestos litigation counsel throughout the states of Illinois, Missouri and Wisconsin for a group of approximately 50 individual defendants. In addition, she coordinates the management of the firm’s defense of asbestos clients managed by her partners.

Heyl Royster’s partners who were again named to Best Lawyers are:

-      Timothy Bertschy for Commercial Litigation (since 2010)

-      Stephen Heine for Railroad Law (since 2013)

-      Brad Ingram for Employment Law – Management (since 2010)

-      Christopher Larson for Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants (since 2008).

About ‘Best Lawyers’

Best Lawyers is a  peer-review directory in the legal profession and it rates attorneys in a wide range of practice areas internationally.

Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer-review. The process is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. The Best Lawyers Board of Advisors includes legal luminaries from almost every major world economy as well as general counsel from global companies with business on every continent.

More News

The Record Network