Ruth and Tognarelli retained; Karmeier gets 57.7 percent in Madison County

By Ann Maher | Nov 4, 2014

Madison County Circuit Judges Dennis Ruth and Richard Tognarelli have been retained to the Third Judicial Circuit.

With all precincts reporting in Madison County, Ruth received a 65 percent retention rate. He received 46,722 yes votes to 24,341 no votes.

Tognarelli received a 66 percent retention rate - 47,297 yes votes to 23,421 no votes.

Madison County voters gave Illinois Supreme Court Justice Lloyd Karmeier 57.7 percent of the vote. He received 42,406 yes votes to 31,034 no votes.

To be retained, judges must receive at least 60 percent voter approval.

Karmeier is running in the state's 37 southernmost counties.


Want to get notified whenever we write about Illinois Supreme Court ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Illinois Supreme Court, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Illinois Supreme Court

More News

The Record Network