Madison - St. Clair Record

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Applications for five judicial vacancies in Madison County due July 13

By Ann Maher | Jun 12, 2015


Qualified lawyers who want to be Madison County judges have about a month to apply for five vacancies.

The positions are available because the elected nine circuit judges of the Third Judicial Circuit in a recent vote did not reappoint Associate Judges Duane L. Bailey, Ben L. Beyers, Donald M. Flack, David Grounds and Elizabeth Levy. Their terms end June 30.

There are a total of 13 associate judge positions.

Third Circuit judges did reappoint Philip B. Alfeld, Clarence W. Harrison, II, Martin J. Mengarelli, Ronald R. Slemer, Thomas Chapman, Janet Heflin, Neil T. Schroeder and Stephen A. Stobbs to four year terms.

Applicants for the associate judge positions must submit two original applications to the Director of the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts.

Forms may be obtained from the office of the chief judge in Madison County, from the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts or from the Supreme Court’s website:

Applications may not be submitted electronically or via fax. They must be received by the Director of the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts by 5 p.m. on July 13.

Want to get notified whenever we write about ?

Sign-up Next time we write about , we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

More News