Top News

Bretz Wildlife Lodge & Winery in Carlyle accused of performing BMI music without license

Music producer and publishing group BMI (Broadcast Music Inc.) on Aug. 31 filed a lawsuit in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Illinois alleging that Bretz Wildlife Lodge & Winery in Carlyle violated copyright laws by playing music from BMI's catalog without a license.

Fifth District affirms summary judgment in favor of FedEx in Madison County class action suit over late deliveries

Spomer A split panel of the Fifth District Appellate Court last week affirmed a Madison County order that close the book on a decade-old class action lawsuit seeking damages against Federal Express for late deliveries.

Ten years wasted on frivolous lawsuit

On March 10th, Madison County Circuit Judge William Mudge granted summary judgment in favor of Federal Express in a class action suit seeking damages against the company for its allegedly late delivery of expedited packages.

Mudge ends '01 Federal Express class action; Lead plaintiff could not show he received late delivery

Goldenberg A 10 year-old Madison County class action against Federal Express over alleged late deliveries is over.

Madison County Civil Docket: 12/13 - 12/17/210

Monday, December 13

Class action lawyer: Lawsuit counts as 'request in writing'

Goldenberg Mark Goldenberg admits a client who sued Federal Express in 2001 didn't have a valid class action claim, but he argues that a client he added later can carry the case.

17 new asbestos cases filed in Madison County June 21-25

Heller A total of 17 new asbestos lawsuits were filed in Madison County Circuit Court during the week of June 21 through June 25.

5/24 -5/28/2010

Monday, May 24

3/22 - 3/25/2010

Monday, March 22

4/27 - 5/1/09

Monday, April 27

3/23 - 3/27/09

Monday, March 23

2/23 - 2/27/09

Wednesday, February 25

1/26 - 1/30/09

Monday, January 26

Wednesday, April 23

9 a.m.

Wednesday, March 26

9 a.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 19

9 a.m.

Friday, April 13

9 a.m.

March 26-30

AK Steel

March 5-9

AK Steel

Wednesday, Feb. 28

9 a.m.